International Mediation during and after Covid-19

Loading Events

International Mediation during and after Covid-19: Prospects of Online Mediation and Its Effectiveness is a joint webinar between SIMC, the Japan International Mediation Center (JIMC), the Japan Association of Arbitrators (JAA), Doshisha University Center for International Transactions and International Legal Research, and Kyoto Bar Association in celebration of JIMC’s second anniversary and the launch of the JIMC – SIMC Joint Covid-19 Protocol.

Minister of Justice in Japan, Yoko Kamikawa, and Minister for Home Affairs and Minister for Law in Singapore, K. Shanmugam SC, will deliver opening remarks virtually.

The full program can be found in this link here.

We are pleased to invite you to this webinar:

Date: November 20, 2020; Friday

Time: 18:00 to 20:00 (Japan); 17:00 to 19:00 (Singapore); 10:00 to 12:00 (CST); 14:30 to 16:30 (IST); 1:00 to 3:00 (PST); 4:00 to 6:00 (EST)

To register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TfZtSMLkTPeGvp-bT3L1hA

The webinar will be conducted in Japanese and English.

 

« Back